The Signs of Being A Witch

It is a common question, ‘what are the signs that you are a witch?’

I would answer that there are no signs.  You are what you are, and if a witch is what you be, a witch you will be.

If you are on a quest for answers, this little statement will feel like a let down.  In fact, on the face of it, it doesn’t seem like any answer at all. 

But, if in your heart, you feel drawn to the path of the witch, is that not answer enough?  To begin a search for answers to the question ‘what are the signs that you are a witch?’ is perhaps one of the biggest signs that you might be one…

Unfortunately, there is no list that will determine whether or not you are or should be a witch.  There is no list that is able to say if you tick three out of five boxes you are a witch and there is no getting away from it.  Life doesn’t work like that, and paganism in all its forms certainly doesn’t allow for such rigid structure.  It is the path of the individual, a path that celebrates uniqueness and there are a variety of ways to practice it.

When we are trying to find out who we are, when we are trying to work out what our purpose in this life is, there will never be any easy questions and the path to the answers will not be easy either.  This is because these questions shape who we are and our whole outlook on life. 

Take comfort from the fact that these are stages of life that we must all past through; without the search for the answers, there would be no quest for knowledge, and without the drive to learn it would be impossible for us to grow.

*For more information on the importance of signs and symbols in our lives, check out my post Do you believe in signs and symbols?

If anyone has any specific questions about this subject, please feel free to comment below and I will do my best to answer them.  Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in Pagan Insights and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Signs of Being A Witch

  1. Pingback: Looking Back – 2012 | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

  2. I’m so glad that you’ve written this post Sammi, I don’t tend to label myself much as it would be very difficult – I have sympathy with and interest in so many things. I think it is helpful to ourselves if we just start feeling comfortable with ourselves, from there we can find out who we are.

  3. frootbat31 says:

    Nice post. It lends to the question of ‘do we let ourselves be defined or do we define ourselves?”. I get people who want to join my group ask “So, am I a witch?” and my answer always includes “That’s for you to decide, not me”.

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I am glad you enjoyed the post. It’s nice to hear that as a someone who runs a group, you make people think about who they are and what they are doing from the outset, as only good can come from it. It certainly is one of the qualities of a good teacher :-) Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

  4. byronycoffin says:

    The blog you write contains to few names. I should have included you and the rest of our click but Cassandra is so special to me. She was the first person to actually respond to my blog. Now I’ve got all of you and I feel truly blessed. Byrony.

  5. byronycoffin says:

    Sammiwitch, I am honored to be a member of your followers, I have heard so much about you and I’m excited that I’ve drawn your attention. I’m pretty proud of that. Thanks so much Sammiwitch. I shall enjoy your posts so much.

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank you so much for your comment, Byrony. I am pleased that I have found your blog too. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

Leave a Reply

