Welcome to my Witchy World

I had been pondering for sometime as to whether or not to start blogging…I would be doing something and then all of sudden I would think to myself ‘this would be great in a blog!’ but that was where it ended, until today!  Now, all I have to do is get to grips with doing it and sort out all the things I want to write, and I must admit there are a lot of them. 

I think the main hurdle to overcome was ‘will anyone really want to read what I have to say?’  Will I be the only one reading it?  In the ‘real world’ I am a writer; I write my own eMagazine, along with some other brilliant ladies, but for some reason, this was different…I know, I can’t explain it either.  It really doesn’t make sense, but there you have it!

In the end, I decided that if after all, I was the only one reading it, it didn’t matter.  It would be my story, my projects, my spiritual insights, written by me and for me.  If it attracts the attention of any other kind-hearted souls who just so happen to wander my way, I will of course be happy, and if they are in a generous mood and leave me any comments, ecstatic I will be, but if not…well, you have to be comfortable in your own company.  And we are, after all, our harshest critics (or at least we should be!); the theory goes if it reaches our level of expectation, then others too will find merit in it…but we shall see… 

So, with that thought in mind, I had better get round to sorting out my ‘about me’ section, so you will know who I am (if that interests you), and then start posting the interesting stuff!

Brightest blessings ~*~ )0(~*~
About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to my Witchy World

  1. bandaidctrl says:

    This is absolutely exactly my thoughts on blogging 🙂 Read or not it satisfies YOUR OWN SOUL. 🙂 looking forward to browsing your site a bit ^.^

    • sammiwitch says:

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. If I blog with only me in mind, I won’t be disappointed if no-one else is interested in what I have to say! 🙂 Hope you enjoy your visit!
      Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

Leave a Reply

