A loss of focus

I must admit that I certainly seem to be struggling to settle back down into my normal working routine…it’s as if my focus has completely evapourated!  I know I have lots to do right now, but I just can’t seem to actually get anything done. 

The problem is it is one of those days, you know the one’s when you haven’t had a moment to stop because you have been working so hard.  Then, when you look back over what it is you have done, you get a little disappointed because it looks like you haven’t actually acheived anything!  Yes, it is one of those days…

I think the problem is that I enjoyed my weekend away too much and now I am finding it difficult to change my mindset again.  The first thing I need to do is stop focusing on the fact I am not getting anything done because that just increases the stress levels, and take a little time out to just sit quietly.  Then it will be time to crack open the witchcraft cupboard and let the crystals and herbs loose…rosemary, citrine, hematite, amethyst, peppermint, here I come!

Then we shall see what happens…

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in Pagan Insights and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A loss of focus

  1. Pingback: Crystals and Herbs for a Loss of Focus | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

Leave a Reply

