I Sit Alone, Thinking

I sit alone, thinking,

Contemplating all I have done…

And all I have yet to do.

Dreams and ambitions

Float before my eyes,

Clouding my vision.

Which one should I focus on?

Which star can I reach?

A mist descends.

Contained in its swirling mass

I see visions.

I hear voices.

Time…where has it gone?

How much is left?

Will I use it wisely?

Or will it waste away,

Discarded by an ungrateful me?

Life needs living.

Magic needs making.

Spirit needs awakening.

I sit alone, thinking

Contemplating all I have done…

And all I have yet to do…

All that I can do

All that I can achieve…

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in Pagan Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Sit Alone, Thinking

  1. M. says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

