Rose Quartz, Pink Blossom and Beltane Altar

As an update to Rose Quartz and Pink Blossom, I thought I would post a couple of photos of the said blossom…

The first is of the crabapple tree in my garden, full to bursting with the softly-scented petals…

I spent sometime out in the garden today – not tidying it up and weeding as I probably should of!  Instead I collected a bowlful of the delicate blossom and, on a side note, I was pleased by the number of bees I came across after reports that bee populations have been reduced significantly over the past few years…

I decided to add a tall candle into to dish to give it a more ‘festive’ feel.  It has been sitting on my mantlepiece all day, catching the eye of those who have popped in for a cup of tea!

Finally, to truly reflect the title of the original post ‘Rose Quartz and Pink Blossom’ I added some rose quartz tumblestones to the dish, which catch the light of the candle as it flickers…this will be spending the next couple of days, gracing my altar in honour of Beltane, and of course, the Lord and Lady!

Wishing you all Beltane Blessings!

 

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in Sabbats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rose Quartz, Pink Blossom and Beltane Altar

  1. Jayleigh says:

    Really, really beautiful. Beltane blessings to you too!

  2. It's a Wiccan Life says:

    That’s so pretty!!! Wish I had trees with colourful flowers like that. Some people on my street have lovely trees ect. Though for some reason I have a feeling if I went on their property to “borrow” some petals they’d call the police. haha . Happy Beltane 🙂

    • sammiwitch says:

      I am glad you liked it. And as for ‘borrowing’ petals – put a note through their door to say not to worry, they can have them back in a few days! Lol…perhaps not… 😉 Brightest Beltane Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

Leave a Reply

