At The Bottom Of A Garden…

On the Summer Solstice I attended a gathering at the place where I have been asked to read tarot for an event (first mentioned in this post).  Originally the plan was to do this in a fully restored gypsy wagon.  The idea was a fabulous one.  I saw it last week – the restoration work and level of craftsmanship is excellent.  However, as I was being shown around the vast area, I was taken to a secluded spot at the back of the garden.  It is completely fenced-off from the rest of the garden and it has its own gate.  Inside this little area is a pond and a small open space, big enough for a table or two and plenty of chairs, not to mention logs, nooks and crannies for crystals and many places to hang wind chimes, etc.  As soon as I saw it I knew, if I was going to read tarot at the event, it had to be there.  Luckily, my wish has been granted.

I have been back to the lady today, and gave her a reading in the area that we have chosen for my tarot reading den.  It was amazing.  I loved doing it and she was pleased with her reading.  What more could anyone ask for?  The atmosphere felt perfect and the seclusion it provides will keep all readings private – a very important factor when reading for people.

Whereas before I was nervous about doing this event, I am now (at the moment, at any rate) more excited than ever.  The nerves will probably return the closer we get to it, it is only a month away.  However, for the time being I am enjoying the feeling the experience of reading the cards today gave me…and to top the day off, I took a nice photo of some clouds streaming across the sky (at the top of the post) :-).   So, all-in-all, it has been a good day.

I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their weekend.  Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At The Bottom Of A Garden…

  1. Pingback: Been Away but Now I’m Back! | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

  2. Lily Wight says:

    Very Inspiring Blogger Award coming your way! Post and links available on my site 10th July xx

Leave a Reply

