Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I have been graciously nominated for the ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’ by the lovely Lily White (check out her amazing blog here).  Needless to say that I am both very humbled by this, as well as immensely happy!  I only hope that my little part of the blogosphere has occassionally the power to inspire someone, anyone, just once…

So, here are the rules…

1.  Display the award certificate on your website.
2.  Announce your win with a post and include a link to whoever presented your award.
3.  Present 7 awards to deserving bloggers.  Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.
4.  Post 7 interesting facts about yourself.

 

So…seven (possibly) interesting facts about myself….

~ I believe that science and religion can co-exist
~ I like to stand in the rain sometimes…it makes me feel better…I have no idea what the neighbours think…
~ I have a make-and-do streak;I pretty much always think ‘how could I make this’ before I think ‘where can I buy this.’
~ The most inspiring place I have visited within the last year was Mitchell’s Fold, a stone circle in Shropshire
~ I have a tendency to doodle when I should be working hard
~ My favourite time of the year is when autumn is changing into winter.
~ I have two cats, both of which have ancient Egyptian names, Bast and Khepri.

 

I have nominated the following seven blogs for the award…it was such a hard decision, but I believe that the winners are very deserving, so please check out there blogs…

Modern Witchcraft
Stay for a Spell
Pagan Pair
Book of Shadows Blog
It’s a Wiccan Life
Spirituali-Tea-Time
Where Spirit Stops
About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Crystals and Herbs for Emotional Healing (and an award nomination!) | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

  2. Cassandra says:

    Thank you very much for nominating my blog, sammiwitch!
    Blessed be. 🙂

  3. Neferet says:

    I am absolutely honored. 🙂 Thank you so much!

  4. It's a Wiccan Life says:

    Thanks for the nomanation 🙂 How do I get the picture? lol this is all new to me.

    • sammiwitch says:

      No worries. 🙂 To get the picture right click and either choose ‘save picture as’ or ‘copy’ and then paste into your post. Hope that helps. Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

Leave a Reply

