Crystals and Herbs for Emotional Healing (and an award nomination!)

Firstly, I am blessed to have again been nominated the ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’, this time by Witchy_Chic over at Musings and Daydreams of a Student Witch.  Thank you so much. I am humbled and grateful to be thought of as deserving of it…Brightest Blessings to you Witchy_Chic!

As it came so closely behind the last nomination, I feel like I can combine the two, so if you are interested please check out Very Inspiring Blogger Award

*************

This installment of the Crystals and Herbs for…series focuses on emotional healing…

Crystals

  • Obsidian is said to be able to help us return negative energy and painful emotions back to the earth in the hope that we can move on with our lives.
  • Tigers Eye The problem with some emotional problems is that we find it hard to let go of the past because we cannot see (or do not wish to see) what the future holds.  This is where Tigers Eye comes in.
  • Clear Quartz With the reputation of being the ‘Master Healer’, Clear Quartz is an ideal crystal to turn to when we require any form of healing. It may also determine the root cause of the emotional trauma, and aid in dealing with it.

Herbs

  • Lavender is said to calm and soothe one in need of healing.
  • Sweetgrass is thought to possess the ability to banish and clear negative energy and replace it with a more positive, restorative energy.
  • Gardenia With its reputation for being able to promote peace, love and healing, the gentle Gardenia may help in healing emotional issues.

Of course, this is only a small selection of the herbs and crystals that are thought to be useful in emotional healing.  Others may resonate better with you.

Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

* Please note that I do not advocate the taking of any homemade herbal remedy unless you know what you are doing – this post only suggests uses for herbs in magic.

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in Ritual and Magic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crystals and Herbs for Emotional Healing (and an award nomination!)

  1. byronycoffin says:

    Hello my Wiccan friend, I’m going to tell you another use for Lavender. Prior to any rituals I follow a ritual that cleanses the body and mind for whatever ritual you may be performing. First I shower completely, hair washed and conditioned, body scrubbed thoroughly and then I drain any excess water from the tub and sometimes this takes a second or two. Then I fill it with water, sea salt, and with lavender bath salts or a tea ball full of lavender flowers. A tea ball can be found or purchased at Bed, Bath, and beyond. I’ve looked elsewhere but have not been able to find one else where nor have I been able to find a funnel anyplace but the automotive department of any place. I did find some at Wal-Mart made of silicon in a package of three and I snatched them up. Something used for a product that destroys the earth. So I won’t use my oil funnel. I don’t like how it looks. So back to the bath. Once you’ve soaked in the tub for ten minutes or so. Now your clean and blessed and prepared for your ritual. And because you’ve used lavender you’ll be in good health and of peaceful mind and ground and centered for your ritual. Hope that this information is kinda helpful to you and others and I don’t sound like a jerk. Bright Blessings my fine Wiccan friend. Byrony

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and experience, Byrony. Lavender is such a wonderful herb to work with and can be used for so many things, as your comment has demonstrated. 🙂 Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

  2. M. says:

    I hope you know that I would put you on my list for awards any time :). Just made some advertisement for The Moonstone in my latest entry. Off to read it now in the garden :D, the one hubby destroyed :(. Men!

  3. Neferet says:

    http://stayforaspell.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/lovely-blogs/
    I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. 🙂 Blessings!

Leave a Reply

