Been Away but Now I’m Back!

It feels like forever since I posted anything here – or visited any of the blogs I follow for which I apologise.  I promise I will catch up on all the posts I have missed whilst I was away and reply to comments etc, in due course.

The reason for my absence was yesterday was the Gypsy Wagon Day, that I mentioned here and here, where I was the tarot reader.  However, to make a weekend of it, I went up the day before to help set up and explore the local area.  On Saturday we visited the site of a local witch legend, and then went on to an iron age hill fort which was followed by a fish and chips supper.  The evening was rounded off with cold beers around the fire.

The Gypsy Wagon Day was great. I will blog at great length about it later in the week, but I was so inundated by requests for readings that I have completely worn myself out!  I think it is going to take a good few days to recover!  But I will (slowly) get my head in gear, and get round to posting, reading, commenting and liking again soon.

A few quick thank you’s are in order: to Neferet and Brigid Diana, who have both kindly nominated me for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award’; to M. at Spirituali-Tea-Time for The Moonstone emag mention in her latest post; and lastly, to everyone whom I met over this weekend, who were very generous with their patience and comments.  Blimey, it sounds like an Oscars speech!

Brightest Blessings to you all! ~*~)O(~*~

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Been Away but Now I’m Back!

  1. Pingback: The Travel Box | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

  2. Cassandra says:

    I hope you don’t mind receiving the “One Lovely Blog Award” for the 3rd time. I love your blog, and I had to nominate you.
    Have a nice day, and blessed be,
    Cassandra.

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank you so much, Cassandra. I don’t mind at all. Thank you for thinking me worthy of the nomination. 🙂 You have a nice day too. Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

Leave a Reply

