Tarot Cards and a Gypsy Wagon

I have been a little late to get this post sorted, so apologies…but, finally, here are the pictures from the Gypsy Wagon Day I attended at the end of July.  If you missed my earlier posts on this subject – in which I made numerous references to the day, no doubt sounding rather repetitive and even a little boring – here is a quick re-cap to get you up to speed…

I was asked to read Tarot for a lady who was opening up her garden to friends, family and neighbours in order to present to them the Gypsy Wagon her and her husband had spent the last year restoring.   A few events were scheduled for the day.  It was such fun.  There was dancing, food and drink, a tea leaf reader, an angel card reader and I was blessed to have my own little area set up in order to read tarot.

Everyone went to a lot of trouble to make the little area at the back of the garden, which was completely fenced off with shrubs and hedges, as comfortable – and as witchy – as possible.  I felt truly honoured that day to be invited to read the tarot for all those who wanted it.  There was no charge – it wasn’t that kind of event, but it was a very special, memorable day.

I eventually lost count of the number of people who I read cards for; I had reached a dozen before I finally began realising that I was definitely approaching my limit.  Everyone was so friendly and patient with me; they were a great bunch of people and I met some really interesting characters.

And although I had worked as hard as I could, there were still those waiting for readings when I finally had to stop, exhausted.  I had never read for so many people in one day before, and I was more than a little disappointed that I was just unable to give everyone a reading, but it was just not possible.  I had nothing left to give at the end of it.

It is certainly a day I shall not forget and I thank Jackie wholeheartedly for allowing me to be part of it.

Hope you enjoy the photos…

Many thanks to Cat who made this wonderful sign…The Hippy Witch is another name I work under…

The second sign Cat made for me…bless her she went to a lot of trouble…this little sign was suspended over the one above with fishing line to make it look like it was suspended in mid-air by magic….

The entrance to the little grotto…

The little grotto that I was reading the tarot in had its own little pond…

This photo shows my tarot reading table, complete with reading cloths and crystals…

This photo shows the restored gypsy wagon…don’t you think it’s beautiful? You can just make out the lady reading tea leaves inside…

This beautiful Green Man was painted by hand on the inside of the door to the Gypsy Wagon by Cat…

Brightest Blessings All!

Sammiwitch ~*~)O(~*~

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Tarot Cards and a Gypsy Wagon

  1. Pingback: Looking Back – 2012 | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

  2. Pingback: Crystals and Reading the Tarot | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

  3. It was probably in the late 80’s or early 90’s I got a job working as one of the first telephone psychic hotlines. I was reading cards but found it very draining.

    Congrats on all your awards!

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank you so much. That is really cool; thanks for sharing it. I don’t think I have ever felt as drained as I did on that day. It was a great experience and I really enjoyed it, but I don’t think I am in a hurry to repeat it just yet 🙂 Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

  4. Neferet says:

    I nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger award. 🙂 Congratulations! And beautiful pictures, by the way. I’d love to ride in that wagon!

    http://stayforaspell.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/2-awards/

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank you so much! I am honoured that you have nominated me for so many different awards. It is humbling…and I love reading your blog, by the way 🙂 Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

  5. sparksofme says:

    Beautiful photos, and clever idea to suspend the sign by fishing line 🙂

    • sammiwitch says:

      The great thing about the fishing line was you really couldn’t see it, and as the sign spun in the breeze it really looked liked it was floating…I was really quite chuffed at the effort others had put in on my behalf. Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

  6. Missus Tribble says:

    That all looks really lovely, and the authentic Gypsy Wagon is fabulous. I have no idea how my ancestors managed to live in them, but live in them they certainly did!

    Could you please explain the meaning of your crystals? I don’t have any and have never even thought about that – in spite of the fact that a friend is helping me to learn crystal magic.

    • sammiwitch says:

      I love gypsy wagons to look at – they are so beautiful, but I could never live one as there just isn’t enough space! It’s really cool to know that your ancestors managed to though; it shows it can be done! 🙂 I will get a post together to explain about the crystals in the photo, I just love working with them… Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

  7. Savitri Ananda says:

    Thanks for the photos. The wagon is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

