Apologies All

I feel like I have been neglecting the blog again, but for once I feel it might be for a good reason!

All my free time at the moment has been consumed with my fiction writing.  At the beginning of last week I just could not get the thought of all my stories out of my head; they have been sitting around doing nothing constructive for long enough and it has been playing on my mind.  Usually, once I sit down to get down and get on with other things, my focus changes and I am fine; but this time it hasn’t helped a jot, only got worse!  All you other writers out there will know exactly what I am talking about, I’m sure.

So, I have been channeling all my excess energy towards sorting out my books.  I have written a fair few, only had the guts to send one of them off once a few years ago and the rejection sucked as well as threw what confidence I had right out of the window.  Any way, it has taken some time but, with the positive comments I am blessed to receive from the wonderful people who have read The Moonstone over the past 22 months, as well as the lovely and inspiring comments I have received through this blog, that confidence is again up (not completely but there is enough, I hope!).

What does this mean for the future?  Well, I’m not completely sure right now.  I have so many plans running round my head; some are already in the pipeline – including the publishing of a free short story at some point in the coming weeks.

I am also deliberating having a separate writers blog, as I know a lot of you guys do, but I feel that my writing is part of everything that I do on this site too.  So, I am in a quandary.    Would a separate blog widen the appeal of my fiction writing?  Or would I be creating more work for myself, and subsequently find that I have less time to fulfill my blogging obligations.  Oh, the questions that try this witch’s taxed mind…

Any advice, opinions, views, suggestions will be gratefully received :-).  I know I can rely on you guys to get me out of my dilemma!

Brightest Blessings

Sammiwitch ~*~)O(~*~

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Apologies All

  1. sparksofme says:

    I know it can be hard sometimes to put a beloved creation out there in the world, allowing possible rejection (or even more terrifying, success! ;] ). I did that very thing today, and gave a painting to a friend who had never seen my artwork. She was thrilled and loved it.
    You are here to make art with words. I read a story of yours and loved it. I can only hope to buy your books one day. Don’t sell yourself short. While of course anyone with sense would love to read your work for free, anyone with sense (and probably some others, too!) would also pay the price of a book to read it.
    With the blessings of Her Stars,
    ~*Brigid Diana

  2. M. says:

    It depends on as who you want to send the book/ your writing out into the world. Are you writing as Sam the witch or are do you want to keep this part private with your books? If you are still Sam the witch and author then just look into a new category as mentioned above so they see your whole world which can be of interest to them. If you want to keep the witch private and separate from your books, then you would need to open a new blog for that to spate both worlds.
    Extra blogs will create more work and can be daunting. I thought I do it for the witchy side, crafts (sewing, knitting …) angels …, because I am not open and out so not everybody needs to know certain things. If you don’t mind, then don’t create more work for yourself than you already have.
    Right, and I learned a new word today: quandary. Well, it is not my language after all :D.

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thanks so much for your advice and guidance, M. You are a wise soul. 😉 I agree with you and all the other kind, wise souls who have commented that another blog would only mean more hard work…and I don’t want any more of that! Ultimately, at the end of the day, this blog is a reflection of me, and subsequently, my writing, so it should fit in perfectly, I hope.
      Brightest Blessings ~*~)O(~*~

  3. Hello there, I agree with Cassandra about creating a new category as opposed to creating a new blog. I created a new blog to promote my first children’s book and it honestly doubles the work. It is just something else to worry about.

  4. Cassandra says:

    Hi sammiwitch,
    I suggest you to create a new “category“ titled My Writings, or something like that, on this blog for your stories and other fiction writings. This way, you won’t need to create a new blog. And we, your readers, will be able to read your work as soon as you publish it. 🙂
    Blessed be,
    Cassandra.

  5. byronycoffin says:

    Sammiwitch,
    Dear girl. Please do what will make you the happiest person you can be. Sometimes in life we do things because people expect it from us when it’s not really right for you. While we’ll miss you, we will survive.

Leave a Reply

