Who lives in a house like this?

I found quite an interesting item on  Yahoo yesterday…a cemetery lodge house attached to…you got it, a Victorian cemetery in Bath, which is to be sold by auction.  I love the gothic look of the building…and that archway is quite something…it would be great for a Halloween party…

For the full article, click here.

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Who lives in a house like this?

  1. This house looks great but they are not practical especially if you have a family. My friend lives in a 200 year old gate house on the edge of a country estate. It has staircases which seem Medieval and to get from the sitting room to the kitchen you have to go outside or climb two Medieval type staircases. They love living there – it is not practical enough for me though. I live right next to a graveyard and it is often my muse as I peer out through the window. Brightest Blessings.

    • sammiwitch says:

      That doesn’t sound too practical. I don’t mind quirky houses, even with rather strange layouts, but I am not sure I would be happy about having the kitchen so far away from the sitting room! I too find inspiration in graveyards 🙂 I love reading headstone inscriptions and admiring the stone carvings…Brightest Blessings

  2. Cassandra says:

    This house looks very nice! I am not very enthused about having a cemetery on my back yard, but I can assure you that the owner of this house won’t have to worry about not getting a spiritual response when holding a Séance. 😀
    Blessed be.

  3. Gamayun says:

    Reblogged this on Witch's Journey and commented:
    Kind of Halloween-esque house here.

Leave a Reply

