Looking Ahead…

In the period after the Winter Solstice, I like to spend a little time thinking about what I want to do between now and Midsummer.  I tend to focus on the things I want to improve upon; the things I want to grow, whilst the reverse is the same after the Summer Solstice.

I have a few goals in mind.  This is what I do instead of making New Year’s resolutions.  It’s a little early to be thinking about resolutions, but have you made any?  Do you set yourself goals at the start of the year?  Perhaps more importantly, can you keep them? 😉  (I can’t; that is why I don’t 🙂 )

As I will be turning 30 next year (yikes!), I want to make sure it is a good year…full of celebrations, full of accomplishments, full of joy, full of friends (both real and imaginary)  and full of love.  Of course, it won’t be plain-sailing; life never is.  And yet a positive attitude is more likely to get me through with as little drama as possible…at least, that is what I am hoping!

So, this coming festive season, I raise a glass to you all, and all your hopes and dreams, in thanks for your support this past year.  Thank you for taking the time to read my posts; thank you for liking said posts, and thank you for leaving comments.  It is much appreciated.

[The picture at the top of this post was taken in the next village over from ours; the river that passes through our village has burst its banks and flooded swathes of land in the area (though our actual village hasn’t been effected).  Fingers crossed the flooding won’t ruin anyone’s Christmas…]

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Looking Ahead…

  1. Turning 30, enjoy. Your 30’s are great.

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank you – I will definitely try to enjoy them. I am hoping they will bring calm and confidence, and perhaps a few moments of serenity – if I am lucky enough! I hope you have an enchanted 2013, full of sparkle and magic! Brightest Blessings

  2. Pingback: Looking Back – 2012 | The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

  3. M. says:

    30 next year???? Spring chicken! 42 tomorrow. Shocking!

  4. Witchy_Girl says:

    Hi, hope you have a happy start to your new year. Also, I’ve nominated you for a Blog of the Year Award 2012! Here’s my post -http://witchchic.wordpress.com/2012/12/24/blog-of-the-year-2012/

  5. Much joy to you Sammi in the coming year, you deserve it. Brightest Blessings. Michelle.

Leave a Reply

