Looking Back – 2012

First off, apologies all for the blog-silence.  I have been away for the weekend, and thus I will be playing catch-up on reading posts and answering comments – please don’t think me rude!  I have already written about ‘Looking Ahead‘, so on the cusp of the new year, it is time to look back and reflect on the year that has been…(this will be a fairly brief post, I promise! 🙂 )

My top 5 five favourite posts of the year were:

  1. An Occult Legacy
  2. Tarot Cards and A Gypsy Wagon
  3. The Maiden’s Lament
  4. Crows, Ravens, Jackdaws and Me
  5. Crystals and Reading the Tarot

The top five posts that received the most views – in other words, the Readers top five post were:

  1. The Signs of Being a Witch
  2. Venus of Willendorf
  3. In Perfect Love and Perfect Trust
  4. Listen to Your Heart
  5. Tarot Cards and A Gypsy Wagon

Some of my personal highlights of the year include:

  • The Magician, my short story and the prelude to my Andromache Jones Mystery series, was made available as a free ebook download.
  • To be asked to review a few books was indeed an honour.
  • The Moonstone eMagazine turned 2.
  • I indeed was, and am still, grateful to all those who volunteered and allowed me to practice my distance tarot reading on them, not to mention grateful to those who still contact me to ask if I am still doing it!  I have met some wonderful people through this, people I am still in contact with long after the reading, which is truly a blessing, and an honour.
  • Another tarot highlight was my first tarot reading event, which I mentioned in Tarot Cards and A Gypsy Wagon.

Perhaps most of all, at the top of the list of highlights for this year, is all the new people I have “met”, people from all over the world, some walking the same path, some walking different paths, but it has been a treasure to be able to converse with, exchange ideas with and just generally chat with you all.  I would say, one day I hope to meet you all in person, but that is hardly likely.  So instead I shall say, I hope that I am offered the chance to meet some of you.  Your blogs are insightful and inspiring; they have made me laugh – some of them have made me cry…and one of the things that I am most looking forward to next year is more of the same.

Brightest Blessings All, and all the best for 2013!  Happy New Year!

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Back – 2012

  1. Your blog is so fascinating Sammi, Brightest Blessings.

Leave a Reply

