Ever Evolving (and an update)

First, I would like to apologise for being away from our little corner of the internet for a few weeks.  It was completely unexpected, hence there was no warning, but I promise I will do my best to catch up on all the wonderful posts I know you guys have penned in my absence.  Thank you all for continuing to pop by, read / like / comment on older posts and for emails duly sent.  Your support, as always, is deeply appreciated and humbles me.

A lesson that has made itself known over the past weeks, almost constantly it seems, is the reminder that things are always changing, nothing is static.  We ourselves are ever-evolving, growing and developing, becoming more aware and attune to everything that is around us, that is of course, if we allow ourselves to be.  Sometimes that means that we have to let go of the things that we might not necessarily want to let go of, for a short while or even permanently.  It may mean that we have to face that which we have been running from.  Differences may have to be reconciled in order for us to be able to let go and move forward.  Thoughts on a subject may alter or an area of our life may develop where before it felt stagnant. Or we may simply have to question the direction our life has taken and determine where it is we hope we are going…

The more we experience, the more we learn and with learning comes a greater sense of perception and understanding.  Isn’t that where the real magic lies?

About sammi witch

writer and witch...
This entry was posted in On My Travels and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Ever Evolving (and an update)

  1. Sammi, do you still have that cord cutting spell you once told me about? I really need it. Would you please sent it to me right to my email greenerkristen@gmail.com. Thank you so much and hope to see you blogging again soon.
    Merry Meet, Merry Part, And Merry Meet Again. Blessed Be. )0(

  2. sagedoyle says:

    Hey, how are you?

    • sammiwitch says:

      Sorry it’s taken me a while to reply. I have taken a break from blogging, which is why it took so long! 🙂 I hope you are ok and everything is well with you. Brightest Blessings

  3. M. says:

    We all have times where we step back and for me it seems to be more and more. Than again, I have been blogging since August 2008. WOW! Where has the time gone? Keep it fun and don’t feel pressured :-).

  4. Yes Happy Ishtar Day a week late. I saw you stopped by I have missed some of your post, my apologies for that.

    Love,
    Sindy

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank so much! No need to apologise…I have been away from the blog for a while and am finding hard to catch up on all the posts I have missed. I know I have missed so many of yours, but I will endeavour to get through them all – it will be no hardship, of course, because your words and your blog are always beautiful 🙂 Brightest Blessings

  5. shreejacob says:

    Yes it is …if only we allow ourselves to see it as what it is…magic 🙂 That was a beautiful post and resonated so well with me and what I am going through 🙂

    • sammiwitch says:

      Thank you so much for your beautiful comment – sorry it’s taken me so long to reply. I am pleased that the post was well-received 🙂 Wishing you the Brightest of Blessings

  6. Mia says:

    ***Blessings and hugs*** Such a beautiful photograph 🙂 Let’s email soon.
    Glad you’re back.

  7. sagedoyle says:

    Glad to have you back! I was thinking about you lol

    • sammiwitch says:

      Aw, thanks. It’s surprising how much you miss everyone when you’re away lol 🙂 I hope you had a great Easter, Brightest Blessings

      • sagedoyle says:

        Thanks, and Ostara, Equinox for you 😉 And I know, it’s strange to think of people I’ve never met and wonder how they are lol It’s cybercosmosis – I made that word up.

      • sammiwitch says:

        And what a great word to make up – that’s why you’re the word-smith, surely? If you can’t make words up, I don’t know who can… Cybercosmosis – some words you like because they sound cool – this is one of them…soon everyone will be using it…I can see it now… 🙂 Brightest Blessings

      • sagedoyle says:

        lol awesome, and a thousand years from now it will be in the dictionary!

      • sammiwitch says:

        lol I wonder what the entry will say… 🙂 Brightest Blessings

  8. Nagzilla says:

    Beautiful post and so true. Good luck on your continuing journey.

Leave a Reply

